Uke events from around the world!

From weekly jam sessions to workshops to festivals and more, go make some friends and share some tunes!

Select “Virtual/ Online” in the Venues filter to see only virtual events.

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Three Chord Thursdays at Three

May 27 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm PDT

|Recurring Event (See all)
Weekly Thursday

Since the lockdown in the Spring, we have been meeting every Thursday at 3 pm EDT (8 pm BST, 12 noon PDT, 9 am HST) for an hour of three chord songs in a given era, category, or theme. Anyone, anywhere in the world is welcome to join as a participant or performer or both. You can request to perform a song, as we aim to fit up to 10 songs per session.

Use the link in the webpage or linked blogpost for that particular session to register and receive an e-mail of the Zoom meeting link, ID and password. Enter anytime you like to chit chat, set up, exchange tips etc. At 3 pm EDT, we start promptly with a warm-up, usually exercises that apply to songs for that session. Then we have the famous sunglass ritual — be sure to bring your sunglasses. We usually have a POLL. Then we run through on average 10 songs. Sometimes we run over but everyone is free to exit at 4 pm EDT. Take a look at the videos we’ve edited and created to remember these good times.

Completely FREE to participate.

Three Chord Thursdays at Three

Details

Date:
May 27
Time:
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
EDT
Event Category:
Event Tags:
,
View Event Website

Share an event with us!

Submit your event